Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
Australia Internationally

Carl Berman

Hugh McAuliffe

Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Australian basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  1999-2000     Other seasons     2001-2002  
NBL logo

Wollongong Hawks won the title
beating in the finals Townsville.
Final Standings

  2001 NBL All-Rookie Team:
A.Dench (Wollongong), D.Lowery (Wollongong), W.Holliwell (Brisbane), G.Cullen (Canberra)

  NBL 2001 Season Awards
NBL MVP: Rob Rose (Townsville)
NBL Defensive Player of the Year: Darnell Mee (Adelaide)
NBL Coach of the Year: Brendan Joyce (Wollongong)
All-Defensive Team: Darnell Mee (Adelaide), Jason Smith (Victoria), Mike Kelly (Townsville), Andrew Vlahov (Perth), Simon Dwight (W.Sydney).
All-NBL First Team: Mark Bradtke (Melbourne), Rob Rose (Townsville), Darnell Mee (Adelaide), Jason Smith (Victoria), Ricky Grace (Perth)
All-NBL Second Team: Matt Nielsen (Sydney), Andrew Gaze (Melbourne), Shane Heal (Sydney), Paul Rogers (Perth), Chris Anstey (Victoria)
All-NBL Third Team: Melvin Thomas (Wollongong), Glen Saville (Wollongong), Darryl McDonald (Victoria), Ben Knight (Cairns), Jayson Wells (Canberra)

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2018 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.