Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
Australia Internationally

Hugh McAuliffe

Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Australian basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2007-2008     Other seasons     2009-2010  
NBL logo

NBL Standings
 1. Melbourne SD 22-8 
 2. Melbourne T. 20-10 
 3. N.Zealand B. 18-12 
 4. Perth W. 17-13 
 5. Townsville C. 17-13 
 6. Adelaide 36ers 15-15 
 7. Wollongong 11-19 
 8. Cairns T. 11-19 
 9. Sydney S. 11-19 
 10. Gold Coast B. 8-22

Dragons claim first title (Photo: nbl)

NBL title belongs to Melbourne South Dragons !
Dragons - Tigers 102-81
The Melbourne South Dragons are the new NBL champions! They smashed Melbourne Tigers in the fifth crucial game 102-81 grabbing the first title ever. Tremmell Darden (194-G/F-81, college: Niagara) was a key player for the winners collecting 31 points and 7 rebounds. Donta Smith (201-G-83, college: SE Illinois JC) also had very important role almost registering triple-double: 21 points, 10 boards and 7 assists. All other players had less than 10. For the Tigers, Ebi Ere (195-G/F-81, college: Oklahoma) and David Barlow (205-F-83, college: Metro St.) scored 16 points apiece.

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.