Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
Micronesia Internationally
Not Available
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Micronesian basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
 1. Silencer 8-2 
 2. Black Mamba 7-2 
 3. Tropang Ridhors 7-4 
 4. Batang BB 6-3 
 5. White House 6-4 
 6. Spigen 5-5 
 7. Green Minded 5-6 
 8. Team Sawi 4-5 
 9. Gold Ballers 4-6 
 10. Vendetta 4-6 
 11. Green Archers 1-10 

20 make All-Star teams - Dec 21, 2017

  follow us on Facebook Twitter

Twenty individuals were selected to the All-Star squads of the high school division of the 2017-2018 Commonwealth Coalition of Private Schools Basketball League. Grace Christian Academy's Matthew Mamaril led the Boys 1st Team All-Stars and was joined on the elite group by Marianas Baptist Academy's Dave Lee and Minsu Park, Mt. Carmel School's Seok Jun Yun, and Saipan International School's A.J Hudkins. Mamaril was the scoring champion in the regular season, as he collected 161 points in eight games for a 20.1 average. He was the only player in the league to average at least 20 points per match and helped the Eagles finish second to Mt. Carmel School in the team standings after the two-round robin preliminary. Lee registered the second most points in the division with his 137 and averaged 17.1 per game. The three other players who made it to the first team also averaged in twin digits in scoring in the regular season. Yun was ranked third with his 112 points and 14 per game average, while Park and Hudkins recorded averages of 13.9 (111 points in eight games) and 12.9 (104), respectively. Mt. Carmel School's Angelo Factor missed the Boys 1st Team All-Stars, but was on top of the second squad selection. He played only seven games, but still averaged in double figures with his 12.9 points (90 total). Rounding out the Boys 2nd Team All-Stars were Agape Christian Academy's Dawei Cai and Haolong Cheng, GCA's Jether Espanola, and MCS' Matthew Richardson. Cai, Cheng, and Richardson averaged in twin digits in scoring after posting 12.4 (99 points in eight games), 11.9 (95), and 11.3 (79 in seven matches), respectively. Espanola also gained 79 points in eight games for a 9.9 average.
In the girls division, the 1st Team All-Stars were dominated by Mt. Carmel School. MCS 1's Anne Lei Santos and Quina Flores made the list along with MCS 2's Riley Buenaventura and Francesca Bucalig and MBA's Tina Choi. Santos was the leading scorer in the division with her 13.8 points per game average or 83 total in six matches. She was the only female player to hit double figures in scoring average, as the second ranked Buenaventura logged it 8.3 points (50 total). Flores, Choi, and Bucalig had averages of 6.2, 6, and 5.6, respectively. For the Girls Boys 2nd Team All-Stars, MCS 2's Princess Alcantara headed the selection and was in the company of teammate Gia Hemley, MCS 1's Tawnie Manibusan and Jennifer Villagomez, and Agape's Victoria Ancheta.
Courtesy of:  

Basketball team final roster out - 1 Year ago
Many-time national coach Elias Rangamar yesterday released the 12-man roster for the CNMI men's national basketball team that will be competing in the 9th Micronesian Games in Yap. The squad will be led by Danandro Barcinas, Preston Basa, Jack Lizama, and Douglas Schmidt Jr., who also represented the Commonwealth in last year's Pacific Mini Games in Vanuatu. Dean Blake, Coby Santos, Jeff Deleon Guerrero, Marvin Rabauliman, Aiferson Atan, Geno Libuw, N-Nes Siech, and Christian Mizer are th...   [read more]
Streaking Ol'Aces rout BSI - 1 Year ago
The Ol'Aces' scoring surge continued, as they pounded BSI, 100-70, during the men's division game in 2018 MIBF Island-wide Basketball League last Wednesday night at the Gilbert C. Ada Gymnasium. With another easy win, the Ol'Aces kept their perfect record (3-0) in the eight-team field, while BSI dropped to an even 1-1 slate after prevailing in its season debut against the Genesis All-Stars   [read more]
Basketball leagues meeting Friday - 1 Year ago
Organizers of the Francisco M. Diaz Memorial Youth League and the 2018 Men's and Women's Island-wide Premier Basketball League are calling all coaches to attend tomorrow's meeting at 5:30pm at the Gilbert C. Ada Gymnasium conference room. The meeting will discuss the opening of both leagues and other important issues. The FMD Memorial Youth League is for Under 15 and U18 boys, while the IPBL is an open division. The leagues have attracted a combined 31 teams. Eight teams have signed up fo...   [read more]

1 | 2 | 3
1 | 2 | 3

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.