Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
Micronesia Internationally
Not Available
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Micronesian basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
 1. Silencer 8-2 
 2. Black Mamba 7-2 
 3. Tropang Ridhors 7-4 
 4. Batang BB 6-3 
 5. White House 6-4 
 6. Spigen 5-5 
 7. Green Minded 5-6 
 8. Team Sawi 4-5 
 9. Gold Ballers 4-6 
 10. Vendetta 4-6 
 11. Green Archers 1-10 

Brothers, Sun Devils win in Bud Cup - Mar 18, 2004

E-mail Greg:
Greg's Articles 
| Follow Greg on  Facebook Twitter

The APC Brothers remained just a half game behind the league-leading Toyota Ol'Aces I with a victory last Monday night while the Sun Devils tamed the Kagman Cougars in the 2nd BANMI Budweiser Cup at the Gilbert C. Ada Gymnasium.
Fred Pelisamen torched the nets for 22 points while Ed Diaz and Tony Diaz added 18 and 14 as the Brothers topped the San Vicente Sunrisers, 95-77.
The Brothers trailed early in the match, then busted out a solid run in the second quarter to go into the halftime with a 41-34 advantage. Ed Diaz caught fire and spearheaded the Brothers' charge in the second 10 minutes of the first half with 8 points.
The Sunrisers would claw themselves closer in the third quarter as they outscored the APC squad, 23-19, but Pelisamen would pump in 10 points in the final period to keep the Brothers' lead from falling.
Oscar Ada and Rick Alegre also had 12 and 11 points for the Brothers while Mark Wallace and Jerome Reyes paced the Sunrisers with 25 and 16 points.
Brothers 95-Pelisamen 22, E. Diaz 18, T. Diaz 14, Ada 12, Alegre 11, Awes 7, Manibusan 6, Ito 2, Garcia 2, Tudela 2.
Sunrisers 77-Wallace 25, Reyes 16, Joyner 13, McDaniel 12, Quitugua 7, Guerrero 3, Masga 1.
Scoring by quarters: 17-20, 41-34, 60-57, 95-77.

Earlier, the Sun Devils had five players score in double figures and trounced the Cougars, 107-85.
Josh Stevens sizzled for 24 points to lead the Sun Devils while Gary Lashley and Eric Ouimette finished with 21 and 19 points. Luke Nickerman and Bruce Berline also added 17 and 10 points.
Andres Estolas paced the Cougars with 32 points while Pete Lizama and Fernando Muleta chipped in with 12 points apiece in a losing effort. 
Sun Devils 107-Stevens 24, Lashley 21, Ouimette 19, Nickerman 17, Berline 10, Blundin 7, Weindl 4, Andrew 3, Gross 2.
Cougars 85-Estolas 32, Lizama 10, Muleta 12, Palacios 10, Aspuria 8, Villagomez 2, Kiyoshi 2.
Scoring by quarters: 25-19, 45-40, 77-63, 107-85.
The one-two scoring punch of George Masga and Dave Sablan proved to be lethal as they combined for 65 points to lead Diablo to a 93-79 victory over the win-less Ol'Aces II.
Diablo built a 19-point halftime lead, 48-29, before the Ol'Aces II squad rallied in the second half. Sablan, however, would swoosh the nets for 18 points in the last 20 minuets as Diablo staved off the charge.
Masga finished with 33 points, 20 coming in the first half, while Sablan and Ponce Rasa pumped in 32 and 12 points for Diablo.
Mike Olaitiman and Joe Chong worked for 23 and 19 points for the Ol'Aces II while Dave Palacios added 14.
Diablo 93-Masga 33, Sablan 32, P. Rasa 12, S. Rasa 8, Villanueva 4, Camacho 3, Wesley 1.
Ol'Aces II 79-Olaitiman 23, Chong 19, Palacios 14, Ogumoro 8, Dillay 8, Tagabuel 5, Taisacan 2.
Scoring by quarters: 25-17, 48-29, 69-54, 93-79.

Later in the night, the Toyota Ol'Aces I extended their win streak to eight games, routing Lebwel 104-62.
The Ol'Aces I team took control in the first quarter behind a 31-10 run and never looked backed en route to the 42-point victory margin.
Pete Camacho and Gabriel White had 17 and 13 points for the Ol'Aces while Junior Renguul, Mel Tagabuel and Romeo Iginoef each finished in double figures.
Taula Peter led Lebwel with a game-high 20 points while Randy Pelisamen and John Rebuenog contributed with 18 and 16 points.
Ol'Aces I 104-P. Camacho 17, White 13, Renguul 11, Tagabuel 10, Iginoef 10, Saralu 9, Rangamar 8, Ruluked 7, Ogumoro 6, A. Camacho 5.
Lebwel 62-Peter 20, R. Pelisamen 18, Rebuenog 16, Mendiola 4, Pua 4.
Scoring by quarters: 31-10, 58-23, 74-39, 104-62.

Basketball team final roster out - 1 Year ago
Many-time national coach Elias Rangamar yesterday released the 12-man roster for the CNMI men's national basketball team that will be competing in the 9th Micronesian Games in Yap. The squad will be led by Danandro Barcinas, Preston Basa, Jack Lizama, and Douglas Schmidt Jr., who also represented the Commonwealth in last year's Pacific Mini Games in Vanuatu. Dean Blake, Coby Santos, Jeff Deleon Guerrero, Marvin Rabauliman, Aiferson Atan, Geno Libuw, N-Nes Siech, and Christian Mizer are th...   [read more]
Streaking Ol'Aces rout BSI - 1 Year ago
The Ol'Aces' scoring surge continued, as they pounded BSI, 100-70, during the men's division game in 2018 MIBF Island-wide Basketball League last Wednesday night at the Gilbert C. Ada Gymnasium. With another easy win, the Ol'Aces kept their perfect record (3-0) in the eight-team field, while BSI dropped to an even 1-1 slate after prevailing in its season debut against the Genesis All-Stars   [read more]
Basketball leagues meeting Friday - 1 Year ago
Organizers of the Francisco M. Diaz Memorial Youth League and the 2018 Men's and Women's Island-wide Premier Basketball League are calling all coaches to attend tomorrow's meeting at 5:30pm at the Gilbert C. Ada Gymnasium conference room. The meeting will discuss the opening of both leagues and other important issues. The FMD Memorial Youth League is for Under 15 and U18 boys, while the IPBL is an open division. The leagues have attracted a combined 31 teams. Eight teams have signed up fo...   [read more]

1 | 2 | 3
1 | 2 | 3

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.